Faltradio
Faltradio
Music for a listening session
0:00
-18:19

Music for a listening session

Hello everyone,

sometimes I wander through my external hard-drive looking for a specific recording. They are hidden in folders labeled material, NEU or für ein tape. I never find what I am looking for. Today e.g. while looking for a recording I made in Barcelona some years ago (a train, a bird, a broken record, the usual stuff) I found this piece of music I once made for Giovanni Lami, who was curating an exhibition and had (amongst other things) music playing constantly in one of the rooms.

That’s all I remember actually; though the file info tells me that it was last edited: Mittwoch, 23. Mai 2018 um 13:50, which means that I made this on my day off (because here in France schools are closed on Wednesdays) and the time stamp suggest that this was made while my kid was taking a nap; I was probably standing at my so-called desk at that time: a pile of cardboard boxes filled with the things I call my Musikkram: boxes filled with cables and connectors, tape recorders, broken walkman and a bunch of old dictaphones, damaged bells, pencils, plastic boxes & tiny metal objects, a small mixer, flutes, torn appart guitar strings and contact mics sticked to a wooden block using some chewing gum.

Have fun with this one. For the next episode of Faltradio I asked a friend to come up with something.

Have a nice day, C

Faltradio
Faltradio
A radiophonic piece from the falt-multiverse, monthly.
Listen on
Substack App
RSS Feed