Faltradio
Faltradio
USB flash drive (2016) -> found (2023)
0:00
-16:06

USB flash drive (2016) -> found (2023)

Hello there,

This morning I just found a Usb flash drive from a few years back (a memory stick or thumb drive as you might call it) and there are some wonderful sounds on it I had totally forgotten about. So here is a quickly made rough mix of some of these materials. Wild and strange and whatnot, if you ask me. As always there is no idea behind all that, I just like how it sounds.

I play some flute, shiny drones, guitar, the obligatory field recordings and there is even a drum computer (for a few shy moments).

I hope you have a great week, 3 new Falt releases are in the making and will be released next week, I am also working on a new fanzine and some collaborative work.

I make sure to send something new next month,

c.

i also found this picture of me on the drive

Faltradio
Faltradio
A radiophonic piece from the falt-multiverse, monthly.
Listen on
Substack App
RSS Feed