Faltradio
Faltradio
verzcast 005
0:00
-19:32

verzcast 005

Some years ago (2018) I released a tape named “Nurformal” (only-formal) via an entity called verz. I say entity because I am not good with words but also because this was not only a label but an experimental music imprint which also had it’s own concert series and podcast, all run and directed by Phil Maguire.

The Verzcast 005 was a Chemiefaserwerk mixtape. I asked Phil some weeks ago to write some words about the podcast (and also ask permission to share his mix here).

P: verzcast was a radio show broadcast monthly between May and December 2017 on ResonanceEXTRA (UK). Continuing the original theme of verz - exploring the how and why of ‘quiet’ in experimental music - verzcast featured a deep dive into an artist’s catalogue and practice.

The Chemiefaserwerk episode was broadcast 3rd September 2017 and I cut this thing in half for this transmission. 2nd half will be on here next month.

Please check in with verz here: https://verzimprint.bandcamp.com/music

Have a nice week, I make sure to stay in touch, C.

Faltradio
Faltradio
A radiophonic piece from the falt-multiverse, monthly.